The Proclamational Leader A Seminar for Working Pastors

Full Title
The Proclamational Leader A Seminar for Working Pastors
Author
John Currie
Abstract
This project proposes that a substantial cause of ineffectual preaching stems from the failure to integrate the essential pastoral functions of preaching and leadership in pastoral practice. The project seeks to address the problem by presenting a seminar that equips pastors to integrate best practices in preaching and leadership. To ascertain these practices the author studied the biblical and theological foundations of preaching and leadership and historic and contemporary voices in the tradition of Reformed Presbyterianism and Westminster Theological Seminary. The results of the study are presented as perspectives essential to the preacher-leader's identity and best practices in both preaching and leadership.
Degree Granting Institution
Advisor
Timothy Z Witmer
Language
English
Date
2018
Number of Pages
408
Link to Full Text